Bob Mitch and Dave Cole present
The original internet guide to I Spy

I Spy Definitive Site Home

Definitive Site HomeI Spy Season 1
I Spy Season 2I Spy Season 3
I Spy ReturnsI Spy FeaturesI Spy LinksI Spy Forum

The Definitive Site Returns!

When the Internet was very young in the mid-nineties, one of the very first television series to have its own website was Sheldon Leonard's “I Spy” with Robert Culp and Bill Cosby.

Aptly named The Definitive Site, its hosts and authors were two articulate and charming young men who weren't even born when I Spy was first on air from 1965-1968.

Bob Mitch and Dave Cole created a site that was not only definitive, but immensely readable and entertaining.

A significant adjunct to the comprehensive treatise on the ground-breaking series was their institution of the “I Spy Forum” where the discussion has ranged from the serious and scholarly to the fun-loving and frothy.  It has been an endlessly developing resource center for anyone requiring information on the series as well as those who love talking about it.

While The I Spy Forum has lived on, The Definitive Site eventually went offline in 2007. With the greatest respect for this pioneering Internet institution, we are honoured to now reinstate it at the same domain as The Illustrated Guide to I Spy, www.l23.org.  Long may it remain an essential part of the World Wide Web!

Alphabetical Index to I Spy episodes on The Definitive Site
A - B

Affair in T'sien Cha
Always Say Goodbye
American Empress, An
Any Place I Hang Myself
Barter, The
Beautiful Children, The
Bet Me A Dollar
Bridge of Spies
C - D
Carmelita Is One of Us
Carry Me Back to Old
Tsing Tao
Casanova from Canarsie
Child Out of Time
Conquest of Maude Murdoch
Cops and Robbers
Court Of The Lion
Crusade to Limbo
Cup of Kindness, A     

D - K

Danny Was A Million Laughs
Day Called 4 Jaguar, A
Dragon's Teeth
few miles west of Nowhere
Get Thee To A Nunnery
Gift From Alexander, A
Happy Birthday Everybody
Home To Judgment
Honorable Assassins, The
It's All Done With Mirrors

L - M

Let's Kill Karlovassi
Little Boy Lost
Loser, The
Lotus Eater, The
Magic Mirror
Mainly On The Plains
Medarra Block, The
My Mother the Spy
N - R

Name Of The Game
Night Train to Madrid
No Exchange on
Damaged  Merchandise
Now You See Her,
Now You Don't
Oedipus at Colonnus
One of Our Bombs is Missing

One Thousand Fine
Red Sash of Courage
Return to Glory
Rome Take Away Three
Room With A Rack, A
Seventh Captain, The
So Coldly Sweet
So Long Patrick Henry
Spy Business, The
Suitable For Framing

T - Z

Tag, You're It
There Was a Little Girl
This Guy Smith
Three Hours on a Sunday Night
Tiger, The
Tigers of Heaven
Time of the Knife, A
To Florence With Love 1
To Florence With Love 2
Trial By Treehouse
Trouble With Temple, The
Turkish Delight
Turnabout For Traitors
Warlord, The
Weight of the World
Will The Real Good Guys
Please Stand Up

Episodes not covered by The Definitive Site can be found on The Illustrated Guide to I Spy

See The Illustrated Guide to I Spy
Father Abraham

Definitive Site HomeI Spy Season 1
I Spy Season 2I Spy Season 3
I Spy ReturnsI Spy FeaturesI Spy LinksI Spy Forum